7 Hot Reads to Keep You in a Summer State of Mind All Labor Day Weekend Long

Say no to the end of summer! These books will keep you in a summer state of mind for your end-of-summer or Labor Day getaway.
2 / 8

MermaidOfBrooklyn-Shearn

1. The Mermaid of Brooklyn by Amy Shearn

For fans of Curtis Sittenfeld and Audrey Niffenegger, The Mermaid of Brooklyn will give you the escape you need! Formerly an up-and-coming magazine editor, young mother Jenny Lipkin is now your average, stretched-too-thin Brooklyn mom. And when her husband Harry, a compulsive gambler, vanishes one evening without a word, Jenny finally reaches her breaking point. Pulled from the brink by an unexpected (and, as it turns out, sometimes annoying) supernatural ally, Jenny is forced to rethink her ideas about success, motherhood, romance, and relationships.


follow BettyConfidential on... Pinterest


Read More About...
Related Articles...

25 thoughts on “7 Hot Reads to Keep You in a Summer State of Mind All Labor Day Weekend Long

Leave a Reply

top of page jump to top