What's Your Lucky Charm? 12 Olympians Share Theirs!

From towels to belt buckles and from totems to tattoos, 12 of this summer's Olympians share their lucky charms. What's yours?
1 / 4

What’s Your Lucky Charm? 12 Olympians Share Theirs!

From towels to belt buckles and from totems to tattoos, 12 of this summer’s Olympians share their lucky charms. What’s yours?

-Lucia Peters

Michael Hunter

Bettys! They’re finally here! What, you ask? Why, the 2012 Summer Olympics, of course! The Games kick off today with what’s sure to be an astonishing Opening Ceremony at 9pm London time (that’s 4pm EST and 1pm PST for those of us still stuck in the States). The ceremony will be broadcast tonight on NBC at 7:30, so be sure to tune in!

And what better way to gear up for the big show—and, of course, for the next two and a half weeks of athletic adventures—than by having a little quality time with a few of the Games’ main competitors? These 12 Olympians may specialize in different sports, but they all have one thing in common: They each have a lucky charm. Here, they share the objects, pieces of clothing, and even (in one case) tattoos that they like to keep nearby when the pressure is one. What’s your lucky charm? Tell us in the comments!

Happy 2012 Olympics, Bettys!

1. Arielle Martin – BMX

Arielle Martin

Badass BMXer Arielle likes to keep her hubby nearby: Her lucky charms are a ring he gave her and his dog tags. The power of love!

Read Q&A With Olympic Gymnast Jordyn Wieber + Win an Olympic Beauty Prize Pack!

2. Brady Ellison – Archery

Brady Ellison

Brady never competes without his lucky belt buckle.

3. Troy Dumais – Diving

Troy Dumais

Anything can be a good luck totem if you let it—even a towel. Troy keeps his cool with the help of his lucky yellow towel!

Up next: A lucky tattoo? Yes indeed!


follow BettyConfidential on... Pinterest


Read More About...

Leave a Reply

top of page jump to top